July 2014

It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to post, and it’s time that I get back on here and share more thoughts now that the July 2014 Bar Exam is coming up fast.

I’m planning to do a post on baressays.com. Back in March, baressays.com reached out to me on whether I’d like to do a post on them, and I haven’t had time to follow through on that yet (life has been really busy). This last week, I’ve seen quite a few people (including many repeaters) posting on all4jds and TLS that this website was incredibly helpful in preparing for the February Bar… so I think it’s time time to do a post on their website.

While I didn’t use baressay.com when I prepared for the bar, I most certainly would have if I had not hired a private tutor.

Which brings me to another topic that I want to discuss soon: private tutors. Since I have experience with a private tutor (and really see the value in hiring one if you can cough up the cash), I think that this topic is one I definitely want to post on.

Stay tuned.

-CalBarista

Leave a comment